image description

What's On - May

What's On in Loch Lomond and the Clyde Sea Lochs

Find the latest Loch Lomond events from farmer's markets to festivals and more! Use our Loch Lomond What's On to plan your trip and find great places to stay, eat and relax too. Read our Blog to keep up to date with Loch Lomond news.

  • May
  • Jun
  • Jul
  • Aug
  • Sep
  • Oct
  • Nov
  • Dec
  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr

May

What’s on at The Tower Helensburgh: May 2018

Tue 01 May 2018 - Thu 31 May 2018

The Tower Digital Arts Centre is a registered Scottish Charity. Located in the heart of Helensburgh, the centre is home to the areas local cinema...

Helensburgh

Jurrasic Seas: Sea Life Loch Lomond

Fri 25 May 2018 - Thu 31 May 2018

Dive into the deep with SEA LIFE Loch Lomond in its new Jurassic Seas adventure, where you can explore pre-historic life with exciting Jurassic...

Balloch

Drymen Show 2018

Sat 26 May 2018

The 2018 Drymen Show takes place on Saturday 26 May and is open from 9am at Drymen Show Field, Drymen Bridge, Drymen. A great family day out with...

Drymen

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 26 May 2018 - Sun 27 May 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

Pop up Science Weekend

Sat 26 May 2018 - Sun 27 May 2018

Come along and have fun with lots of hands-on activities and challenges for all the family. Build a wind turbine or glider, construct a LEGO®...

Dumbarton

June

What’s on at The Tower Helensburgh: June 2018

Fri 01 Jun 2018 - Sat 30 Jun 2018

The Tower Digital Arts Centre is a registered Scottish Charity. Located in the heart of Helensburgh, the centre is home to the areas local cinema...

Helensburgh

Jurrasic Seas: Sea Life Loch Lomond: June

Fri 01 Jun 2018 - Sun 03 Jun 2018

Dive into the deep with SEA LIFE Loch Lomond in its new Jurassic Seas adventure, where you can explore pre-historic life with exciting Jurassic...

Balloch

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 02 Jun 2018 - Sun 03 Jun 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

Helensburgh and Lomond Highland Games 2018

Sat 02 Jun 2018

Run by local people on a voluntary basis, the Helensburgh and Lomond Games are a spectacular event of traditional sport and dance going back to...

Helensburgh

June: Helensburgh Market in the Square

Sat 09 Jun 2018

Helensburgh Market in the Square runs on the second Saturday of each month. Food producers vary depending on the seasonal availability of their...

Helensburgh

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 09 Jun 2018 - Sun 10 Jun 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

Rock of Ages Dumbarton Castle 2018

Sat 09 Jun 2018 - Sun 10 Jun 2018

Join us at the foot of the rock to relive some the rich history from the west coast of Scotland. New for 2018 - to mark the centenary of WWI visit...

Dumbarton

Wine Lovers' Dinner Knockderry House Hotel - Spring

Sat 09 Jun 2018

Join us for our spring Wine Lovers' Dinner Night9th June, 6.30 pm - 11 pm Back by popular demand an evening of fun, fine food, and excellent wines. ...

Rosneath Peninsula

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 16 Jun 2018 - Sun 17 Jun 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

Lunch Club Demonstrations - Sugar Boat, Helensburgh: June

Tue 19 Jun 2018

A series of relaxed and informal cookery demonstrations in the restaurant given by Scott (our Head Chef), followed by a lunch based on what...

Helensburgh

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 23 Jun 2018 - Sun 24 Jun 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 30 Jun 2018 - Sun 01 Jul 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

July

What’s on at The Tower Helensburgh: July 2018

Sun 01 Jul 2018 - Tue 31 Jul 2018

The Tower Digital Arts Centre is a registered Scottish Charity. Located in the heart of Helensburgh, the centre is home to the areas local cinema...

Helensburgh

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 07 Jul 2018 - Sun 08 Jul 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

Luss Highland Games 2018

Sat 07 Jul 2018

The 2018 Luss Highland Gathering will be held on Saturday, 7th July in the Luss Games Field. Traditional Highland games including Highland dancing,...

Luss

July: Helensburgh Market in the Square

Sat 14 Jul 2018

Helensburgh Market in the Square runs on the second Saturday of each month. Food producers vary depending on the seasonal availability of their...

Helensburgh

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 14 Jul 2018 - Sun 15 Jul 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

Loch Lomond Highland Games 2018

Sat 14 Jul 2018

The Loch Lomond Highland Games are a traditional Scottish Highland Games situated in the village of Balloch at the southern end of Loch Lomond. The...

Balloch

Rosneath and Clynder Highland Games 2018

Sun 15 Jul 2018

The Rosneath and Clynder Highland Gathering takes place at Howie Memorial Park, Rosneath, near Helensburgh, G84 0RJ. This traditional get-together...

Rosneath Peninsula

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 21 Jul 2018 - Sun 22 Jul 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

Scottish Pipe Band Championships 2018

Sat 28 Jul 2018

Set against the backdrop of Dumbarton Rock and Castle, the Scottish Pipe Band Championships welcomes players and spectators from across the...

Dumbarton

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 28 Jul 2018 - Sun 29 Jul 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

August

What’s on at The Tower Helensburgh: August 2018

Wed 01 Aug 2018 - Fri 31 Aug 2018

The Tower Digital Arts Centre is a registered Scottish Charity. Located in the heart of Helensburgh, the centre is home to the areas local cinema...

Helensburgh

Killin Highland Games 2018

Wed 01 Aug 2018

Traditional Highland games with World Strongman trials, stalls, fairground and chieftains parade. 11.00am - 17.00pm. For more information visit:...

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 04 Aug 2018 - Sun 05 Aug 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

August: Helensburgh Market in the Square

Sat 11 Aug 2018

Helensburgh Market in the Square runs on the second Saturday of each month. Food producers vary depending on the seasonal availability of their...

Helensburgh

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 11 Aug 2018 - Sun 12 Aug 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 18 Aug 2018 - Sun 19 Aug 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 25 Aug 2018 - Sun 26 Aug 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

September

What’s on at The Tower Helensburgh: September 2018

Sat 01 Sep 2018 - Sun 30 Sep 2018

The Tower Digital Arts Centre is a registered Scottish Charity. Located in the heart of Helensburgh, the centre is home to the areas local cinema...

Helensburgh

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 01 Sep 2018 - Sun 02 Sep 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

September: Helensburgh Market in the Square

Sat 08 Sep 2018

Helensburgh Market in the Square runs on the second Saturday of each month. Food producers vary depending on the seasonal availability of their...

Helensburgh

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 08 Sep 2018 - Sun 09 Sep 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

Lunch Club Demonstrations - Sugar Boat, Helensburgh: September

Tue 11 Sep 2018

A series of relaxed and informal cookery demonstrations in the restaurant given by Scott (our Head Chef), followed by a lunch based on what...

Helensburgh

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 15 Sep 2018 - Sun 16 Sep 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 22 Sep 2018 - Sun 23 Sep 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 29 Sep 2018 - Sun 30 Sep 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

October

What’s on at The Tower Helensburgh: October 2018

Mon 01 Oct 2018 - Wed 31 Oct 2018

The Tower Digital Arts Centre is a registered Scottish Charity. Located in the heart of Helensburgh, the centre is home to the areas local cinema...

Helensburgh

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 06 Oct 2018 - Sun 07 Oct 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

Lunch Club Demonstrations - Sugar Boat, Helensburgh: October

Tue 09 Oct 2018

A series of relaxed and informal cookery demonstrations in the restaurant given by Scott (our Head Chef), followed by a lunch based on what...

Helensburgh

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 13 Oct 2018 - Sun 14 Oct 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 20 Oct 2018 - Sun 21 Oct 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 27 Oct 2018 - Sun 28 Oct 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

November

What’s on at The Tower Helensburgh: November 2018

Thu 01 Nov 2018 - Fri 30 Nov 2018

The Tower Digital Arts Centre is a registered Scottish Charity. Located in the heart of Helensburgh, the centre is home to the areas local cinema...

Helensburgh

The Market at Loch Lomond Shores

Sat 03 Nov 2018 - Sun 04 Nov 2018

Loch Lomond Shores welcomes the Loch Lomond Farmers’ and Artisan Craft Market to the beautiful Loch Lomond area. With fresh and local produce...

Balloch

Lunch Club Demonstrations - Sugar Boat, Helensburgh: November

Tue 06 Nov 2018

A series of relaxed and informal cookery demonstrations in the restaurant given by Scott (our Head Chef), followed by a lunch based on what...

Helensburgh

December

Sorry no events listed for December yet, please check back closer to this date.

January

Sorry no events listed for January yet, please check back closer to this date.

February

Sorry no events listed for February yet, please check back closer to this date.

March

Sorry no events listed for March yet, please check back closer to this date.

April

Sorry no events listed for April yet, please check back closer to this date.